Posted in Kates Baking Challenge, Self Transformation

Kate’s Baking Challenge

i4xapq9q4ff6cuabf7gtuhubthsg4gsequpcdfi9ohcrw9cn7st-tyyxpivdgkgsfmmmyxixoakjle1-fqptjhfqmdjwpdi8pn94d2u6qixdjtnfbk8a5fu-4bmxycbmstkht3cz607si5xnqhwtbvvh8xynhh17fidrgcjxrfgt9-uw4vxhxrwjju-e149641599880.jpgI’ve been looking for a project to have some fun with, and I want to grow my skills in the kitchen. I love to bake, and initially I had thought that maybe doing all of the technical challenges from The Great British Bake Off would be fun.

But then, I realized two things. First, I don’t want to eat half of the things on that list. Second, there are a whole bunch of things I want to try that aren’t on the list. I event want to do some stuff that’s not baking. (Plus… I saw this)

So I’m making my own list of things in what I have dubbed Kate’s Baking Challenge. If I’ve made it before it will be crossed through, and I’ll post some of those as time goes on for you all to see, but a good section of the list will be new items as well.

In no particular order:

 

  1. Cinnamon  Buns
  2. A 3-D shaped cake
  3. A sphere cake
  4. Souffle
  5. Pretzels
  6. Hombre cupcakes
  7. French Bread
  8. Pancake cake
  9. Macaroons
  10. Opera cake
  11. A candy decorated cake
  12. Ciabatta
  13. Butterbeer
  14. Home made pasta
  15. Tiramisu
  16. Puff pastry
  17. Filled chocolates
  18. Strawberry Tarts
  19. Scones
  20. Rainbow cupcakes
  21. Pancake art
  22. Chocolate cherry cake
  23. Eclairs
  24. Creme Brulee
  25. Croquembouche

15 of 25 already done. Wow, I didn’t realize how many of these I had made already… and how many of the really hard ones I had left for myself (is there a nervously gulping emoji? If so, picture him here). I guess I have some prep to do!

And if you’re curious. Yes, the cupcake in the photo is my work. Just a reference point for where I’m beginning.

Leave a Reply

